Religious Text and Artifacts

Discussion about the Immortals, AKA gods, deities, etc.
Astrea

Religious Text and Artifacts

Post by Astrea »

Hello,

I'm new to Clok and already I'm really into the lore of the world, my toon has even chosen to honor one of the immortals. I was curious if there were religious texts or artifacts scattered throughout the lost lands? Something for characters to read and interpret as the search for meaning and understanding of their religion or their immortal they choose to honor.

Might even make for a new task idea for some of the guilds the obvious two being the monks/templars. Maybe even Harbs and for nefarious reasons one of the other sneaky guilds, because what collector wouldn't pay top dollar for an artifact? <---- This may be something already implemented as I stated I'm knew here, just tossing an idea into the ring.

Great job to the one they call the Lord Hermit and everyone else dedicated to Clok and preserving its lore. I've had a great time reading up on the immortals and various other races and such as I continue to shape my toon through experience IC and reading the lore the realm has to offer.
Rias
Lore Hermit

Re: Religious Text and Artifacts

Post by Rias »

Astrea wrote: Sun Apr 05, 2020 2:10 pmLord Hermit
Pssst, that D is supposed to be an E.

And now a fun fact: Monks and Templar aren't particularly religious in the typical sense. While they're affiliated with the confusingly-named Church of Light, said Church is more about espousing the general philosophies of compassion, charity, self-worth, and self-reliance, rather than usual religious-y stuff about Immortals and creation mythologies and the nature of souls and afterlives and whatnot. Serafina is considered a patron, as a guide and a teacher of such things, but refuses worship or religious devotion.

I know. Whoever decided to call that organization a "church" was a total goober.
The lore compels me!
Astrea

Post by Astrea »

Rias wrote: Sun Apr 05, 2020 3:32 pm