Character playstile explanation and feedback.

A place to give positive feedback and compliments to your fellow roleplayers! Logs welcome!
Ninetales16

Character playstile explanation and feedback.

Post by Ninetales16 »

Hello, everyone.
I've recently made an attempt to tackle a idea I had in mind with a newly created character, and I want to explain some of the things here before I'm going to get her in more character development.
First things first, I am quite new to roleplaying and am always trying to learn helpful tips and hints to make every character's life much easier. English isn't my main language either, so I probably didn't relay the exact message i wanted to at all times, but i am working on all of this. I want to say thatI appreciate any kind of feedback and constructive criticism, be it blunt or subbtle, in hopes that it will help me get better at roleplaying.
The character I'm going to speak about is Nepthys, and i'm sure that some people have allready interacted with her ic, and that everyone saw she can be rather wild when it comes to interacting with others. and I'll adress this side first, because it is very important and it had me think a lot about how I should phrase it.
Even if I am roleplaying a wild character who flirts more than usual, my intentions are not to insult or offend anyone more so oocli than icli. I understand that not everyone can be confortable with this kind of behaviour, this is why I am trying to always flesh out the bad chunks and leave the polished ones. but for this I need feedback that i'll gladly accept, like I said earlier. I also don't want to cross any personal lines with anyone, because I understand that everyone's different and not everyone's gonna accept this side of her, so i kindly, kindly suggest you to give me a tell ooc if anything i do ic is going too far for you and I will stop without further questions or insistence.