Fishbowls and aquariums

Orris

Fishbowls and aquariums

Post by Orris »

Rithiel started everyone talking about pets on OOC today and I started thinking about fishbowls and aquariums. You could pick them up and move them around, but not put them in your backpack or something like that. Buy fish or catch them yourself and add to your aquarium! Sell fish food at pet shops or make crafting recipes for them, or catch food for them.

I figure it would be easier to design than dogs and stuff since the fish wouldn't follow you around from room to room or anything.
While planning a trip to the haunted galleon with a bunch of people on ESP...
[FROM Vinz (OOC)]: what are the nether called on that pirate ship again?
[TO Vinz (OOC)]: I'm scared to tell you...
[FROM Vinz (OOC)]: DO-IT >:)
Blitz

Post by Blitz »

I'm not sure how well this meshes with the game's setting, but I'm by no means an expert on this. Either way -- if we implement aquaria, I want one. I'll fill it with Pure Awesome(TM) and lots of widdle fishies.
Orris

Post by Orris »

KianTheArcher

Post by KianTheArcher »

Aquariums are also pretty complicated ecosystems, and require regular maintenance. Chances are the people that kept aquariums in the 1800s were probably at least moderately wealthy and probably had some minor background in chemistry, if they were successful at least. Without keeping the water properly oxygenated and free of nitrates, nitrites, and ammonia, most fish won't last terribly long in an aquarium.
Morgoth, I cried
All hope is gone but I swear revenge
Hear my oath
I will take part in your damned fate
Orris

Post by Orris »