Bringing clarity to which is the Scarecrows' private property

Lemuel

Bringing clarity to which is the Scarecrows' private property

Post by Lemuel »

Back when I was a newbie (an by no means was I a bright newbie), I found it unclear which way the sign of the Scarecrows on the road was telling me not to go in...was it telling me not to continue down the main road? The lake? The farm? All 3?

To take away ambiguity, I would like to request a change.

One way to do it would be as follows:

As one travels on the north-south main road, there is a west-bound path one can walk into by typing W. Then, in this road-room to the west, the warning sign stands, along with the option to GO FARM or GO LAKE, or you can go back E to the road or another compass direction into the woods, plains, etc. No ambiguity this way. If the Lake as well as the Farm is Scarecrow private property, the sign should say so; or else to reach the lake, one has to first type in
GO FARM then GO LAKE in the first farm room.
Last edited by Lemuel on Fri Oct 26, 2012 5:57 am, edited 1 time in total.
- locksmith Lemuel 'I do all my own stunts.'

Helpful tips, commands, and hints for new CLOKers: viewtopic.php?f=6&t=2367&p=12822#p12822
Lae

Post by Lae »

I'm not sure if you're kidding here or not...

I believe that things are done for a reason. If we had signs on everything in the mud giving direction on where to go, what to do and how to do it, we wouldn't have any reason for player interaction.

Right now we don't have enough reason for player interaction and I'd hate to lose more opportunity for it.

Edit to add : When I meet a newbie, one of the first things that I tell them, beyond the rations in the wilderness warning is that the Scarecrows should be avoided..

This is what I mean by player interaction.
Last edited by Lae on Thu Oct 25, 2012 10:23 am, edited 1 time in total.
http://i.imgur.com/SuO0Fej.gif