The completely honest history of Jasan DeTure

vidor

The completely honest history of Jasan DeTure

Post by vidor »

I've been playing with the idea of writing some short stories to flex my fiction muscles. I've been playing Jasan for almost five years now, and really enjoy his character.

Would there be any interest in a few little tales showing the origins of the man in the suit and the Stetson?
Zeldryn

Re: The completely honest history of Jasan DeTure

Post by Zeldryn »

YES.
Vazbol

Post by Vazbol »

I think you posted in the wrong board and topic. The For Humor thread isn't here.

Though but seriously, I want to see some stories from that guy. It's been a bit since stuff has populated this board and it would be nice to read a few tales.
[CHAT - GameMaster Uyoku Had Pizza For Dinner]: Spidercat, spidercat, does whatever a spidercat does. Skittering, up the walls, meowing cute while showing off its claws, it is the creepy spidercat.
Alila

Post by Alila »

Absolutely, yes please!
I would love to read it if you want to write it!
[ESP-GRAY - Amaranth-Purple]: Yew should always respect your Alders. If you do, you'll do Oak kay. If you don't, they might kick your, um... Ash.
In the large bird's nest you see a pewter mug.
Daiden

Post by Daiden »

Eh. Sure.

I mean yes!
vidor

Post by vidor »

1220, shortly after Solstice, Shadgard

The pale Desumbar sunlight crept its way over the overcrowded table, along the oak floorboards, and onto the slender hands of the man. The hands were folded, one inside the other, over a faded gray blanket thrown haphazardly over the end of a long, low sofa.

“Bout time you got here,” said the man on the sofa.

The late afternoon light was blocked out temporarily by a pair of short shadows, before the sturdy oak door was closed and darkness returned to the room.

“Sorry sir,” piped one of the shadows, “but Barette forgot to rent the handcart!”