GUST-G Website, Development Log, and Livestream Archives

A place to socialize out-of-character and off-topic.
Jirato
DEV

GUST-G Website, Development Log, and Livestream Archives

Post by Jirato »

I've been kind of on the fence whether to share this publicly or not. I've been working on another game project from scratch since early 2015. The development progress kinda came to a halt when Rias left and handed CLOK over to me, but I recently started getting back into it. If anyone took the player survey last year and remembered a question about a sci-fi space exploration strategy game where players compete for territory while managing fleets of starships... this is the one.

For those who are interested, lately I've been livestreaming every detail of the game's development and coding. There are links to each session in the Development Log entries. If you're really curious, it may give you a little bit of insight on how CLOK runs. The two engines are somewhat similar. I would LOVE to livestream CLOK's development/code work, but merely being connected to the server blasts me with all sorts of sensitive info that wouldn't really be appropriate to broadcast to the players.

Anyway, I won't plug it too much here. I certainly don't want to take away from CLOK. I will just leave a couple links for those interested.

FAQ: http://www.gustg.com/index.php?title=Fr ... _Questions
Development Log (With video links): http://www.gustg.com/index.php?title=Development_Log

Just so no one panics... to quote the FAQ (No one has actually asked this, but in my imagination, it's frequently asked):
Don't you work on another game project? How will that affect GUST-G development?

I am lead developer for another MUD called CLOK. CLOK is my main focus, however, it also has a team of dedicated GMs to make it a fun place to play. It doesn't require as much actual code and design work. I forsee myself splitting my time about 80%/20% between CLOK and GUST-G respectively.